Pinterest Google+

TNR BoatGabriel Snyder, editor-in-chief of The New Republic, and Alberto Ibargüen, president of the Knight Foundation, will outline their individual visions for journalism at the upcoming National Press Foundation Awards dinner.

Ibargüen will also receive NPF’s prestigious W.M. Kiplinger Award for Distinguished Contributions to Journalism. Nine other awards will be given. The full list of winners is here. The awards will be presented at NPF’s 32nd annual gala awards dinner (tickets) on Wednesday, Feb. 18 at the Washington Hilton Hotel.