Pinterest Google+

Congratulations to all the hard-working flaks who were honored last night at the Quinn & Gillespie annual Flak Bash. [Sounds a little dirty and we’re kind of pissed we weren’t invited]

High honors went to Congressional Committee flaks Ken Spain and Jennifer Crider who both leap-frogged the competition in the Presidential Campaign category.  Obama who?  McCain what?

Spain works at the NRCC and Crider at the DCCC.

The “What the Hell Do You Mean He’s a Flak?” award went to T. Boone Pickens who apparently bought his tropphy for just under $450 million.

The rest of the honors are below.  Thank you FishbowlDC.

Republican, Presidential Campaign — Ken Spain, National Republican Congressional Committee

Democrat, Presidential Campaign — Jennifer Crider, Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee

Republican, Capitol Hill Press Secretary — Don Stewart, Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

Democrat, Capitol Hill Press Secretary — Brendan Daly, Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)

Industry — T. Boone Pickens, creator of the Pickens Plan, a major energy policy effort and founder and chairman of the hedge fund BP Capital Management